ID NEWS: Simplot's Ibsen takes IFMA chairman spot; Kellogg's Pfanzelter receives Key Person Award

CHICAGO - The International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA) has announced the appointment of Greg Ibsen, senior vice president, sales and marketing, Food Group, J.R. Simplot Co., as 2004 chairman of the board.

Also appointed to officer positions are: Dennis Janesz, president, Food Service Div., Rich Products Corp., as first vice chairman; Allan Lutz, president and coo, ConAgra Foodservice, as vice chairman; Dave Pfanzelter, president, Kellogg's Food Away From Home, as vice chairman, and William Lovette, group vice president, Food Service Group, Tyson Foods, Inc., as treasurer.

In addition, IFMA has honored Kellogg's Pfanzelter with its Key Person Award. A dedicated member of IFMA's board of director since 2000, he has offered his time and industry knowledge to a variety of committees and association activities and has been an integral member of IFMA's research committee, serving as chair in 2002.


More from our partners